Skip navigation

Voting Info

The Brisbane City Council elections are coming up on Saturday 16 March. Make sure you have your say! Key dates

Mon 4 March - Postal vote applications close. Early voting booths open - voting hours from 9am-5pm Monday to Friday (and will stay open till 6pm on Friday 15 Mar).

Sat 16 March - Election Day. Booths open from 8am to 6pm.

There are five different council wards that fall wholly or partially within the Ryan electorate. It can get a bit confusing to work out which one you're in! You can check your enrolment details here and it will tell you what electorates you are enrolled in, including your council ward.

Here’s the link to find your nearest booth, or if you can’t make it to a booth you can also apply here for a postal vote.

Early voting centres

Pullenvale Ward early voting: Bellbowrie Shopping Plaza, Shop 1B & 1GB, 37 Birkin Road, Bellbowrie, QLD Australia 4070

Walter Taylor Ward early voting: Shop 1, 191 Moggill Road, Taringa, QLD

Paddington Ward early voting: G-15 Mayneview Street, Milton, QLD Australia 4064

The Gap Ward early voting: Tenancy 1 / 20-30 Harry Street, Ashgrove, QLD Australia 4060

Enoggera Ward early voting: Tenancy A, 65 Gilston Street, Keperra, QLD Australia 4054

City-wide early voting: Brisbane City Hall, Adelaide Street, BRISBANE, QLD Australia 4000